Regional Food Bank Announces Leadership Class V
31 Young Professionals Commit to Fighting Hunger in Oklahoma

(OKLAHOMA CITY) – July 30, 2019 - Thirty-one young professionals have committed to fighting hunger by joining the Regional Food Bank of Oklahoma's fifth Leadership Class. The class brings together individuals, ages 24 to 35, seeking to dedicate their time and creativity to raise awareness about the issue of hunger in Oklahoma. 

Throughout the course of their tenure in Leadership Class, members will learn more about the Regional Food Bank’s programs, volunteer and assist during special fund and food drives. Members will also be asked to serve on committees within the Regional Food Bank and will advocate for hunger awareness at the Oklahoma Capitol.

“The Leadership Class is designed to increase awareness of food insecurities while building a network of advocates to support the mission of Fighting Hunger…Feeding Hope,” said Marissa Harbison, Leadership Class V chair. 

The Leadership Class V members are:

  • Blair Bradley, Tapstone Energy.
  • Melissa Burden, Chickasaw Nation.
  • Meagan Carter, Oklahoma Hospital Association.
  • Courtney Casey, Express Employment Professionals.
  • Cory Christofferson, Bank of Oklahoma.
  • Lavelle Compton, Oklahoma State Department of Health.
  • Reni Daniel, American Fidelity.
  • Hannah Davis, Oklahoma Farm Bureau.
  • Chancen Flick, Oklahoma Public Employees Association.
  • Katelyn Gleason-Dockery, Bridges of Norman.
  • Clarke Hale, Southwestern Oklahoma State University Foundation Inc.
  • Marissa Harbison, American Fidelity.
  • Robyn Hicks, Love's Travel Stops and Country Store Inc.
  • Kevin Johnson, Chesapeake Energy.
  • Lauran Larson, Oklahoma City-County Health Department.
  • Maria Lim, Dean McGee Eye Institute.
  • Alyssa Loveless, Rose State College.
  • Harrison Maud, FedEx Ground.
  • Michelle McBeath, Urban Land Institute Oklahoma.
  • Jessica McCool, NFP.
  • Jason Mews, Enable Midstream Partners.
  • Ashley Neese, Candor.
  • Abbey Owens, ONIE Project - OU Health Sciences Center.
  • Sarah Park, Teach for America.
  • Kaitlin Pope, Agiliti Health.
  • Cassidy Smith, Oklahoma Grocers Association.
  • Mallory Stone, Edmond Economic Development Authority.
  • Devon Streetman, Homes by Taber.
  • Whitney Thompson, The Boeing Company.
  • Patrick Westerheide, Ascent Resources.
  • Sarah Williams, Oracle.
  • Colton Zajac, Insurica.

"We are ecstatic to welcome such a talented and diverse group of young professionals to our Leadership Class," said Katie Fitzgerald, chief executive officer of the Regional Food Bank. "One in six Oklahomans are food insecure. The involvement of this Leadership Class will be vital in our ongoing fight against hunger in Oklahoma."

Members of Leadership Class V will graduate in June 2020 and then be eligible to join the Regional Food Bank's Leadership Council. For more information about the Leadership Class, please contact Kendra Loper at or 405-600-3172.