Regional Food Bank of Oklahoma Announces Leadership Class VI

(OKLAHOMA CITY) –June 29, 2020 – Thirty-one young professionals have been selected to the Regional Food Bank of Oklahoma's sixth Leadership Class. The class, composed of individuals ages 24 to 35, will volunteer their time and creativity to assist the Regional Food Bank in its fight against hunger in Oklahoma.  

"We are so grateful to each and every member of Leadership Class VI who are stepping up and offering their time and skills to help the Regional Food Bank's mission," said Deb Bunting, interim CEO of the Regional Food Bank. "As the COVID-19 pandemic continues, more and more Oklahoma households are in need of food assistance. This group of talented young professionals will be vital in aiding our mission to provide food to increasing number of Oklahomans living with food insecurity.”

Leadership Class members take a deep dive into the Regional Food Bank's programs and service areas. Leadership Class V member Sarah Williams will serve as chair for Class VI. 

The Leadership Class VI members are: 

  • Sara Akins, TAP Architecture
  • Janelle Archer, MidFirst Bank
  • Casey Bates, W&W AFCO Steel
  • Bria Bowler, University of Central Oklahoma
  • Mary Cornelson, YWCA Oklahoma City
  • Aley Cristelli, Norman Regional Health System
  • Katie DeMuth, Office of the Secretary of Energy and Environment
  • MC Garofalo, APMEX
  • Lauren Gilbert, Chesapeake Energy
  • Mike Hearne, Self employed
  • Kristen Hill, INSURICA
  • Felicia Jones, American Fidelity
  • Justin Laub, SONIC Drive-In
  • Kyle Leemaster, The Children's Center Rehabilitation Hospital
  • Madelyn Maxwell, Oklahoma State Department of Health
  • Megan Miller, Victorum Capital
  • Kevin Nguyen, Heartland Payment Systems
  • Terah Page, Professional Basketball Club LLC
  • Rep. Ajay Pittman, Oklahoma House of Representatives
  • Addison Plank, Koch Communications
  • Kyle Prince, DeWitt, Paruolo & Meek, PLLC
  • Parker Randels, OU Medicine 
  • Jerrad Richards, Devon Energy
  • Lauren Riepl, Masonic Charity Foundation of Oklahoma
  • Andrew Shepard, Oklahoma City Community Foundation
  • Anant Singhal, Ernst & Young LLP
  • Pooja Singhal, SSM Health
  • Mary Smith, Pratt & Whitney
  • Devyn Staggs, Indian Health Service - Clinton Service Unit
  • Tara Steffens, Paycom
  • John Wilson, University of Oklahoma

Leadership Class VI members will graduate in June 2021. They will then be eligible to join the Regional Food Bank's Leadership Council. Learn more about Leadership Class by visiting or contacting Natalie Wood at