Leadership Class

The Regional Food Bank of Oklahoma’s Leadership Class connects young professionals seeking to get involved in their community and state through engagement with the Regional Food Bank. These dedicated individuals, aged 24 to 35, volunteer their time and creativity to raise awareness about the issue of hunger and increase the visibility of the Regional Food Bank and its vision of an Oklahoma where no one goes hungry.

Members selected for the Leadership Class will meet one evening a month to take a deeper-dive into each of our program and service areas offered by the Regional Food Bank of Oklahoma. Leadership Class members receive special access to volunteer opportunities, networking events and social events, as well as educational and informational programs designed to appeal to Oklahoma's active young professionals in the community.

Upon successful completion of Leadership Class, alumni are eligible to join the Leadership Council.

Applications for Leadership Class VI are now closed. Applicants will receive notification the week of May 25th. If you have any questions, please contact Natalie Wood at nwood@rfbo.org.


Young professionals (24 to 35 years of age) must successfully complete all requirements of our year-long Leadership Class to be eligible to join the Leadership Council. Alumni are eligible to join the Leadership Council with an annual membership fee of $150.


If you have questions about Leadership Class, please contact:

Sarah Williams
Leadership Class VI Chair

Natalie Wood
Director of Community Engagement


Class VI 2020 - 2021

  • Sara Akins, TAP Architecture
  • Janelle Archer, MidFirst Bank
  • Casey Bates, W&W AFCO Steel
  • Bria Bowler, University of Central Oklahoma
  • Mary Cornelson, YWCA Oklahoma City
  • Aley Cristelli, Norman Regional Health System
  • Katie DeMuth, Office of the Secretary of Energy and Environment
  • MC Garofalo, APMEX
  • Lauren Gilbert, Chesapeake Energy
  • Mike Hearne, Self employed
  • Kristen Hill, INSURICA
  • Felicia Jones, American Fidelity
  • Justin Laub, SONIC Drive-In
  • Kyle Leemaster, The Children's Center Rehabilitation Hospital
  • Madelyn Maxwell, Oklahoma State Department of Health
  • Megan Miller, Victorum Capital
  • Kevin Nguyen, Heartland Payment Systems
  • Terah Page, Professional Basketball Club LLC
  • Rep. Ajay Pittman, Oklahoma House of Representatives
  • Addison Plank, Koch Communications
  • Kyle Prince, DeWitt, Paruolo & Meek, PLLC
  • Parker Randels, OU Medicine 
  • Jerrad Richards, Devon Energy
  • Lauren Riepl, Masonic Charity Foundation of Oklahoma
  • Andrew Shepard, Oklahoma City Community Foundation
  • Anant Singhal, Ernst & Young LLP
  • Pooja Singhal, SSM Health
  • Mary Smith, Pratt & Whitney
  • Devyn Staggs, Indian Health Service - Clinton Service Unit
  • Tara Steffens, Paycom
  • John Wilson, University of Oklahoma


Congratulations to all of our Leadership Class graduates! Use the drop down menu below to see a list of alumni in each Leadership Class.

2019 - 2020 Class V

2018 - 2019 Class IV

2017 - 2018 Class III

2016 - 2017 Class II

2015 - 2016 Class I