(none) top of content pane

Chefs' Feast 2014Foodie Favorite

Thank you to all of the chefs, guest, sponsors, and volunteers for making Chefs’ Feast 2014 a huge success!  More than $126,000 was raised at the 27th annual event, which took place on March 20 at the Cowboy Hall of Fame. Proceeds from the food and wine tasting event benefited the Regional Food Bank's Food for Kids childhood hunger programs.

Photos and videos from the event will be posted within the next few weeks on Facebook, Flickr, and YouTube.

A big thank you to the following restaurants and chefs for participating: Chef Don Thiery from Platt College and Chef Christine Dowd from  Aunt Pittypat’s Catering, are co-coordinating the event for a fourth year in a row.   Participating restaurants and chefs include: Aunt Pittypat's Catering , Co-Coordinating Chef Christine Dowd; Platt College, Co-Coordinating Chef Don Thiery; US Foods, Chef Robert Johnson; Back Door Barbecue Chefs Cally Johnson and Kathryn Mathis; Big Truck Tacos, Chefs Cally Johnson and Kathryn Mathis; Catering Connection, Chef Dustin Dunaway; Cafe 7, Chef J. Mays; Cheever’s, Chef Quinn Carroll; Chef's Requested Foods, Chef Ken Bradford; CocoFlow Chocolate Café, Executive Chocolatiers Kim & Gene Leiterman; Cuppies & Joe, Elizabeth Diefenderfer; Francis Tuttle School of Culinary Arts, Chef Marc Dunham; Gages Steakhouse, Chef Rob Ferris; Gopuram Taste of India, Chef Veeral Mehta;Guernsey Park, Chef Vuong Nguyen; Kam's Kookery and Guilford Gardens, Chef Kamala Gamble;Kitchen No 324, Chef Boo Hee Thomas; Local, Chef Kyle Mills; McNeal's Catering, Chef Larry McNeal;Mutts Amazing Hot Dogs, Chefs Cally Johnson and Kathryn Mathis; RePUBlic Gastropub, Chef Sam Parrett; Saturn Grill, Chef Joseph Royer; Sodexo Dining @ SNU, Chef  Ian Wagner; The Coach House, Chef Kurt Fleischfresser; Iguana Cafe and Iguana Mexican Grill, Chef Pat Morris; The Metro Wine Bar & Bistro, Chef Jonas Favela ; University of Oklahoma, Chef Grant Watson and Whole Foods, Chefs Terri Nelson Jonathan Tophoj , Jonothan Trotter, and Jennifer Loffland. 

This year, Chefs Quinn Carroll and Lee Bennett from Cheever’s received the most votes from guests and won the 2014 Foodie Favorite Award. Click here to download a photo.

We look forward to working with you next year at the 28th annual Chefs’ Feast Mach 2015 at the Cowboy Hall of Fame.

Chefs’ Feast was presented by: 7 UP- Snapple, B.C. Clark, Chef's Requested, Chesapeake Energy Corporation, Devon Energy Corporation, Distinctly Oklahoma Magazine, Ideas in Ice, Lamar Outdoor, Magic 104.1 KMGL, News 9, Quality Beverage Company, QuikPrint, Riverwind Casino, Trawick Images , US Foods and YELP.

For more information contact Angie Gaines at againes@regionalfoodbank.org or 405-604-7109.

(none) bottom of content pane